The Rankings

The top ranked poets from the 2019-2020 season will compete in Finals on April 20, 2020. The top four will compete in the Bigfoot Regional Poetry Slam in Portland, Oregon.

Poets earn ranking points at each slam.  Third place earns 1 ranking point, second place earns 2 ranking points, and first place earns 3 ranking points.  Points are cumulative from May 2019 to April 2020.

Rank; Poet; Points
updated as of

1; Carlea Baughn; 6

2; Nick Keaty; 5

3; Brandon Gunn; 3

3; Heather Thomas; 3

4; Tiana Hennings; 2
4; AJ the Wordsmith; 2

4; C.B. Wilder; 2

5; Spencer Hawkins; 1

5; Salem; 1

5; Jace; 1

One response to “The Rankings

  1. Pingback: Spokane Word: Poetry in Spokane Explore!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s